This weekend Mexican tennis open came to an end, an event which caused great impression in Los Cabos, here we have the results, keep reading to find out of who were crowned as champions.

Croatian Ivo Karlovic has crowned as champion of the Mexican tennis open, held in last days in Los Cabos, winning their match after beating the Spanish Feliciano López with partial 7-6, 6-2.

Feliciano Lopez was the first rank of the tournament and with to Ivo Karlovic, they staged the final in which both participants totaled as many years (71) in the tour of the ATP since 1976 in Hong Kong.

Karlovic came from winning the Championship of the Hall of Fame, after defeating Giller Müller in the final, now beat Feliciano López in a match that lasted 1 hour and 22 minutes; in addition to 250 points for the ATP world ranking, Karlovic was also 721 dollars as a prize in this final.

Also in doubles, representatives from India Purav Raja and Rajiv Sharan proclaimed champions after defeating the israel-british duo formed by Jonathan Erlich and Ken Skupski with partial 7-6 (4), 6-2 in a match that was lived intensely; doubles winners were 250 points the ranking of ATP and $38,940 dollars of prize.

With the completion of the tournament, the Mexican tennis open has been performed for the first time in Los Cabos has shown a great organization, great participation of society in general and of course we hope that we continue having more editions of this event at our destination in the coming years, where can get back to enjoying the best exponents of this exciting sport.


Leave a Reply